fbpx

Category: Gewalt

In Brazil, the police behave as in the civil war and repeatedly target innocent people.

It's like Brazil is in a civil war. 

Conditions in Brazil are like those of the civil war. Every day innocent people are killed by bullets from police and drug gangs. Among the dead are also many young people and children. A big problem are the political hardliners who give the police a free hand. For many officials, the population in the favelas is under general suspicion.

Read more »
Women in purple T-shirts hold up white signs. In front of them a banner with the crawl Lifeline.

Silence is not gold

As every year, the international 16 days of action against violence against women begin today. Between 25 November and 10 December, actions and events will take place worldwide to make the taboo subject public. Our South African partner organisation Lifeline also organised a protest march in Pietermaritzburg today.
Hafid Derbal, Programme Officer South Africa and Zimbabwe

Read more »
A teenager juggles a white football with her foot.

Football: a school for life

Violence and crime reign in many slums of Latin America. Young people grow up in communities that no longer have any cohesion or common commitment. In this context, the partner organisations of terre des hommes Switzerland work with young people in football courses: Here they discover that there is community and protection even beyond violent and criminal gangs.
Andrea Zellhuber, Violence Prevention Unit

Read more »
Infographics about the health risks of domestic violence.

Violence against women - a worldwide epidemic

Many of the partner organisations of terre des hommes schweiz have been dealing with the problem of gender-specific violence for years. In Africa, more than every third woman suffers violent assaults. However, it is not only women from countries of the South who are struggling with this phenomenon. The annual campaign "16 days against violence against women" draws attention to this problem and its consequences.

Read more »
Scroll to Top

Kategorie: Gewalt

In Brasilien verhält sich die Polizei wie im Bürgerkrieg und nimmt immer wieder Unschuldige ins Visier.

Als wäre Brasilien im Bürgerkrieg 

In Brasilien herrschen Zustände wie im Bürgerkrieg. Täglich sterben unschuldige Menschen durch Kugeln von Polizisten und Drogengangs. Unter den Toten sind auch viele Jugendliche und Kinder. Ein grosses Problem sind die politischen Hardliner, die der Polizei freie Hand lassen. Für viele Beamten steht die Bevölkerung in den Favelas unter Generalverdacht.

Weiterlesen »
Frauen in violetten T-Shirts halten weisse Schilder hoch. Vor ihnen ein Banner mit der Aufschrit Lifeline.

Schweigen ist nicht Gold

Wie jedes Jahr beginnen heute die internationalen 16 Aktionstage gegen Gewalt an Frauen. Zwischen dem 25. November und 10. Dezember finden weltweit Aktionen und Veranstaltungen statt, die das tabuisierte Thema öffentlich machen. Auch unsere südafrikanische Partnerorganisation Lifeline organisierte heute einen Protestmarsch in Pietermaritzburg.
Hafid Derbal, Programmverantwortlicher Südafrika und Zimbabwe

Weiterlesen »
Eine Jugendliche jongliert mit dem Fuss einen weissen Fussball.

Fussball: eine Schule für das Leben

In vielen Armenvierteln Lateinamerikas regieren Gewalt und Kriminalität. Jugendliche wachsen so in Gemeinden auf, die keinen Zusammenhalt, kein gemeinsames Engagement mehr kennen. In diesem Kontext arbeiten die Partnerorganisationen von terre des hommes schweiz in Fussball-Kursen mit Jugendlichen: Hier entdecken sie, dass es auch jenseits von gewalttätigen und kriminellen Banden Gemeinschaft und Schutz gibt.
Andrea Zellhuber, Fachstelle Gewaltprävention

Weiterlesen »
Infografik über die Gesundheitsrisiken durch häusliche Gewalt.

Gewalt gegen Frauen – eine weltweite Epidemie

Viele der Partnerorganisationen von terre des hommes schweiz beschäftigen sich seit Jahren mit der Problematik der geschlechtsspezifischen Gewalt. In Afrika erleidet mehr als jede dritte Frau gewalttätige Übergriffe. Mit diesem Phänomen kämpfen aber nicht nur die Frauen aus Ländern des Südens. Die jährliche Aktion “16 Tage gegen Gewalt an Frauen” macht auf dieses Problem und dessen Folgen aufmerksam.

Weiterlesen »
Scroll to Top