fbpx
Visual

Presentation and panel discussion

Wednesday 11 November, 2 pm

Podium guests

Samira Marti
National Councillor SP

Claudio Martelli
Deputy Director SEM, Head of the Asylum Directorate

Presentation
Inés Mateos

Dieter von Blarer
Lawyer, President humanrights.ch

Andreas Räss
Head of Migration Office
and civil rights BL

Jana Häberlein - Social Scientist
and lecturer, author of studies

More about migration at terre des hommes switzerland

Samira Marti, National Councillor SP BS

Rejected asylum seekers: "Emergency aid a dead end"

12 November 2020
,

What are good solutions for people with legally rejected asylum applications in emergency aid? Five experts from politics, authorities and civil society discussed this question on 11 November in Basel at the invitation of terre des hommes schweiz. The report of the event with video live streaming.

Read more

Rejected asylum seekers: "unreasonable dependence on state emergency aid

11 November 2020
,

Media release - People whose asylum applications have been rejected often live in precarious conditions. The Swiss emergency aid system is not working, criticises terre des hommes schweiz. The development organisation has commissioned a study to examine the situation in the cantons of Basel-Stadt and Basel-Landschaft in particular. It will be presented at a panel event with a prominent panel and live video streaming.

Read more

National Council votes for ban on administrative detention of minors

25 September 2020
,

We are very pleased that the National Council has adopted the professional initiative "Stop administrative detention for children". Many thanks to all National Councillors who voted for the bill! In doing so, the Grand Chamber underlines the Confederation's obligation to respect children's rights. The initiative of the Canton of Geneva calls on the legislature to ban so-called administrative detention in the deportation procedure for underage migrants. We have been campaigning for this for a long time.

Read more
Scroll to Top

fbpx
Visual

Präsentation und Podiumsgespräch

Mittwoch 11. November, 14 Uhr

Podiumsgäste

Samira Marti
Nationalrätin SP

Claudio Martelli
Vizedirektor SEM, Leiter Direktionsbereich Asyl

Moderation
Inés Mateos

Dieter von Blarer
Advokat, Präsident humanrights.ch

Andreas Räss
Leiter Amt für Migration
und Bürgerrechte BL

Jana Häberlein – Sozialwissenschafterin
und Lehrbeauftragte, Studienautorin

Mehr zum Thema Migration bei terre des hommes schweiz

Samira Marti, Nationalrätin SP BS

Abgewiesene Asylsuchende: «Nothilfe eine Sackgasse»

12. November 2020
,

Welches sind gute Lösungen für Menschen mit rechtskräftig abgewiesenem Asylgesuch in der Nothilfe? Zu dieser Frage diskutierten am 11. November fünf Fachpersonen aus Politik, Behörden und Zivilgesellschaft auf Einladung von terre des hommes schweiz in Basel. Der Bericht zur Veranstaltung mit Video-Livestreaming.

Weiterlesen

Abgewiesene Asylsuchende: «Unsinnige Abhängigkeit von staatlicher Nothilfe»

11. November 2020
,

Medienmitteilung ‒ Menschen, deren Asylgesuch abgelehnt wurde, leben oft unter prekären Bedingungen. Das Schweizer Nothilfesystem funktioniert nicht, kritisiert terre des hommes schweiz. Die Entwicklungsorganisation hat eine Studie in Auftrag gegeben, die insbesondere die Situation in den Kantonen Basel-Stadt und Basel-Landschaft untersucht. An einem prominent besetzten Podiumsanlass mit Video-Livestreaming wird sie präsentiert.

Weiterlesen

Nationalrat stimmt für Verbot der Administrativhaft für Minderjährige

25. September 2020
,

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass der Nationalrat die Standesinitiative «Stopp der Administrativhaft für Kinder!» angenommen hat. Herzlichen Dank allen Nationalräten und -rätinnen, die für die Vorlage gestimmt haben! Damit unterstreicht die grosse Kammer die Verpflichtung des Bundes, die Kinderrechte zu achten. Der Vorstoss des Kantons Genf fordert vom Gesetzgeber das Verbot der sogenannten Administrativhaft beim Ausschaffungsverfahren für minderjährige Migrierende. Dafür setzen wir uns schon seit langem ein.

Weiterlesen
Nach oben blättern