fbpx

Agenda 2030

By 2030, poverty in all its forms and dimensions should be eradicated. This is what the United Nations (UN) in Resolution 70/1, known as Agenda 2030 To achieve this, all nations pursue 17 common goals. These Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) have been the foundation of development cooperation since their adoption in 2015.

SDG Logo CMYK

From 2000 to 2015, the UN pursued the Millennium Development Goals, which focused on the global South. In contrast, the SDG take all the global North as well.

Together we strive for a balance between society, the economy and the environment. Everyone is called upon to contribute to these goals.

What does terre des hommes schweiz do?

terre des hommes switzerland is active in 10 African and Latin American countries and Switzerland. Our work focuses explicitly on SDG goals 3, 5, 8 and 16 or their subgoals. Depending on the focus of our work, however, there are links to other SDGs.

SDG 3: Health and well-being

Objective 3.7
Ensure access to sexual and reproductive health services, including family planning and sexual education, by 2030.

SDG 5: Gender equality

Objective 5.2
Eliminate all forms of violence against women and girls.
Objective 5.3
eliminate all harmful practices such as child marriage, forced marriage and female genital mutilation

SDG 8: Decent work and economic growth

Objective 8.6
Significantly reduce by 2020 the proportion of young people out of work and not in education and training. 

"Sustainable development cannot be achieved without peace and security, and peace and security are threatened without sustainable development".
Agenda 2030

Poverty and violence are closely linked: In the Brazilian favelas, for example, the frustration over discrimination, unemployment and lack of prospects is a breeding ground for gang crime. Under such conditions they find it easy to recruit young people. Everyday violence prevents sustainable development in these areas.

The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates that every year around 200,000 children and young people between the ages of 10 and 29 are killed worldwide. This makes murder the fourth most common cause of death for this age group. The number of young people injured by violent crime is many times higher. https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/youth-violence

Gangs, so-called maras, have divided the cities of El Salvador among themselves. In hopelessness, they offer their members and sympathisers protection, structures and many also a substitute family. Because of the gang violence, El Salvador regularly climbs to the top ranks of the world's homicide statistics.

One of the reasons for this is the government's repressive approach to the gangs, which often affects innocent people. With young people, a tattoo or an article of clothing is often enough to be suspected. On the other hand, the police need not fear sanctions even in the case of arbitrary and excessive intervention.

Gangs in the Brazilian favelas cast a spell on young people, assert their interests by force and cause police operations. The militarized forces have black youths in particular under general suspicion and quickly open fire, even in densely populated areas.

This is why innocent people regularly die during police operations. There are also indications of illegal arms trafficking: gangs have been known to carry out several murderous attacks with ammunition and weapons from police stocks.

In the provinces of Valle de Cauca, Cauca and Nariño, drug gangs, guerrillas and paramilitaries are fighting for supremacy along the drug trafficking route. Again and again, targeted murders of innocent black and indigenous youth are being committed.

The state does not investigate these crimes sufficiently or at all. Worse still, members of the army also repeatedly commit violent crimes against children and young people.

SDG 16: Peace, justice and strong institutions

Objective 16.1
Significantly reduce all forms of violence and violence-related mortality everywhere.
Objective 16.2
End the abuse and exploitation of children, child trafficking, torture and all forms of violence against children.

"Sustainable development cannot be achieved without peace and security, and peace and security are threatened without sustainable development".
Agenda 2030

Poverty and violence are closely linked: In the Brazilian favelas, for example, the frustration over discrimination, unemployment and lack of prospects is a breeding ground for gang crime. Under such conditions they find it easy to recruit young people. Everyday violence prevents sustainable development in these areas.

The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates that every year around 200,000 children and young people between the ages of 10 and 29 are killed worldwide. This makes murder the fourth most common cause of death for this age group. The number of young people injured by violent crime is many times higher. https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/youth-violence

Gangs, so-called maras, have divided the cities of El Salvador among themselves. In hopelessness, they offer their members and sympathisers protection, structures and many also a substitute family. Because of the gang violence, El Salvador regularly climbs to the top ranks of the world's homicide statistics.

One of the reasons for this is the government's repressive approach to the gangs, which often affects innocent people. With young people, a tattoo or an article of clothing is often enough to be suspected. On the other hand, the police need not fear sanctions even in the case of arbitrary and excessive intervention.

Gangs in the Brazilian favelas cast a spell on young people, assert their interests by force and cause police operations. The militarized forces have black youths in particular under general suspicion and quickly open fire, even in densely populated areas.

This is why innocent people regularly die during police operations. There are also indications of illegal arms trafficking: gangs have been known to carry out several murderous attacks with ammunition and weapons from police stocks.

In the provinces of Valle de Cauca, Cauca and Nariño, drug gangs, guerrillas and paramilitaries are fighting for supremacy along the drug trafficking route. Again and again, targeted murders of innocent black and indigenous youth are being committed.

The state does not investigate these crimes sufficiently or at all. Worse still, members of the army also repeatedly commit violent crimes against children and young people.

Our partners

AllianceSud

Joint political think-tank of nine Swiss development organisations. It promotes fair North-South relations and sustainable development.
More about it

Agenda2030 Platform

Association of around 50 actors from the fields of development cooperation, environmental protection, gender, peace, sustainable management and trade unions.
More about it

Agenda 2030 as PDF

"We commit ourselves to work tirelessly to ensure that this agenda is fully implemented by 2030. We recognize that the eradication of poverty in all its forms and dimensions, including extreme poverty, is the greatest global challenge and is a sine qua non for sustainable development".

Transforming our world: the Agenda 2030 for sustainable development Download (PDF)
Scroll to Top

fbpx

Agenda 2030

Bis zum Jahr 2030 soll die Armut in allen ihren Formen und Dimensionen beseitigt sein. Das haben die Vereinten Nationen (UNO) in der Resolution 70/1, bekannt als Agenda 2030, festgelegt. Um das zu erreichen verfolgen alle Nationen 17 gemeinsame Ziele. Diese nachhaltigen Entwicklungsziele (SDG) bilden seit ihrem Beschluss 2015 das Fundament der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

SDG Logo CMYK

Von 2000 bis 2015 verfolgte die UNO die Millenium Development Goals, die sich auf den globalen Süden konzentrierten. Im Gegensatz dazu nehmen die SDG alle in die Pflicht, auch den globalen Norden.

Zusammen streben wir ein Gleichgewicht zwischen der Gesellschaft, der Wirtschaft und der Umwelt an.  Alle sind gefordert, zu diesen Zielen beizutragen.

Was macht terre des hommes schweiz?

terre des hommes schweiz ist in 10 afrikanischen und lateinamerikanischen Ländern und der Schweiz aktiv. Mit unserer Arbeit fokussieren wir uns explizit auf die SDG Ziele  3, 5, 8 und 16 beziehungsweise auf deren Unterziele. Je nach Arbeitsschwerpunkt gibt es aber Anknüpfungspunkte zu weiteren SDG.

SDG 3: Gesundheit und Wohlergehen

Ziel 3.7
Bis 2030 den Zugang zu Gesundheitsdienstleistungen im Bereich sexueller und reproduktiver Gesundheit, inklusive Familienplanung und sexueller Aufklärung sicherstellen.

SDG 5: Geschlechter-Gleichheit

Ziel 5.2
Alle Formen von Gewalt gegen Frauen und Mädchen beseitigen.
Ziel 5.3
Alle schädlichen Praktiken wie Kinderheirat, Zwangsheirat sowie Genitalverstümmelung bei Frauen und Mädchen beseitigen

SDG 8: Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum

Ziel 8.6
Bis 2020 den Anteil  junger Menschen, die ohne Beschäftigung sind und keine Schul- oder Berufsausbildung durchlaufen, erheblich verringern. 

«Nachhaltige Entwicklung kann ohne Frieden und Sicherheit nicht verwirklicht werden, und Frieden und Sicherheit sind ohne nachhaltige Entwicklung bedroht.»
Agenda 2030

Armut und Gewalt sind eng verbunden: In den brasilianischen Favelas beispielsweise ist der Frust über Diskriminierung, Arbeitslosigkeit und fehlende Perspektiven ein Nährboden für Bandenkriminalität. Unter solchen Bedingungen haben sie es leicht, Jugendliche zu rekrutieren. Die alltägliche Gewalt verhindert eine nachhaltige Entwicklung dieser Gebiete.

Weltweit werden jedes Jahr rund 200’000 Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen 10 und 29 Jahren umgebracht, schätzt die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO). Damit ist Mord die vierthäufigste Todesursache für diese Altersgruppe. Die Zahl der wegen Gewaltdelikten verletzten Jugendlichen liegt um ein Vielfaches höher. https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/youth-violence

Banden, sogenannte Maras, haben sich die Städte El Salvadors untereinander aufgeteilt. In der Hoffnungslosigkeit bieten sie ihren Mitgliedern und Sympathisanten Schutz, Strukturen und vielen auch eine Ersatzfamilie. Wegen der Bandengewalt erklimmt El Salvador regelmässig die obersten Ränge der weltweiten Mordstatistiken.

Mitverantwortlich dafür ist die Regierung die repressiv gegen die Banden vorgeht und häufig Unschuldige trifft. Bei Jugendlichen reicht oft ein Tattoo oder ein Kleidungsstück, um in Verdacht zu geraten. Die Polizei muss hingegen auch bei willkürlichem und übertriebenem Eingreifen keine Sanktionen fürchten.

Banden in den brasilianischen Favelas ziehen Jugendliche in ihren Bann, setzen mit Gewalt ihre Interessen durch und verursachen Polizei-Einsätze. Die militarisierten Einsatzkräfte haben insbesondere schwarze Jugendliche unter Generalverdacht und eröffnen schnell das Feuer, auch in dicht besiedeltem Gebiet.

Bei Einsätzen der Polizei sterben darum regelmässig unschuldige Menschen. Es gibt ausserdem Hinweise auf illegalem Waffenhandel: Banden verübten einige Male Mordanschläge nachweislich mit Munition und Waffen aus Polizeibeständen.

In den Provinzen Valle de Cauca, Cauca und Nariño bekriegen sich Drogenbanden, Guerilla und Paramilitärs um die Vorherrschaft entlang der Drogenumschlagsroute. Immer wieder werden gezielt Morde an unschuldigen schwarzen und indigenen Jugendlichen verübt.

Der Staat klärt diese Delikte nur ungenügend oder gar nicht auf. Schlimmer noch, immer wieder verüben auch Angehörige der Armee Gewaltdelikte an Kindern und Jugendlichen.

SDG 16: Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institution

Ziel 16.1
Alle Formen von Gewalt und die gewaltbedingte Sterblichkeit überall deutlich verringern.
Ziel 16.2
Missbrauch  und Ausbeutung von Kindern, den Kinderhandel, Folter und alle Formen von Gewalt an Kindern beenden.

«Nachhaltige Entwicklung kann ohne Frieden und Sicherheit nicht verwirklicht werden, und Frieden und Sicherheit sind ohne nachhaltige Entwicklung bedroht.»
Agenda 2030

Armut und Gewalt sind eng verbunden: In den brasilianischen Favelas beispielsweise ist der Frust über Diskriminierung, Arbeitslosigkeit und fehlende Perspektiven ein Nährboden für Bandenkriminalität. Unter solchen Bedingungen haben sie es leicht, Jugendliche zu rekrutieren. Die alltägliche Gewalt verhindert eine nachhaltige Entwicklung dieser Gebiete.

Weltweit werden jedes Jahr rund 200’000 Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen 10 und 29 Jahren umgebracht, schätzt die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO). Damit ist Mord die vierthäufigste Todesursache für diese Altersgruppe. Die Zahl der wegen Gewaltdelikten verletzten Jugendlichen liegt um ein Vielfaches höher. https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/youth-violence

Banden, sogenannte Maras, haben sich die Städte El Salvadors untereinander aufgeteilt. In der Hoffnungslosigkeit bieten sie ihren Mitgliedern und Sympathisanten Schutz, Strukturen und vielen auch eine Ersatzfamilie. Wegen der Bandengewalt erklimmt El Salvador regelmässig die obersten Ränge der weltweiten Mordstatistiken.

Mitverantwortlich dafür ist die Regierung die repressiv gegen die Banden vorgeht und häufig Unschuldige trifft. Bei Jugendlichen reicht oft ein Tattoo oder ein Kleidungsstück, um in Verdacht zu geraten. Die Polizei muss hingegen auch bei willkürlichem und übertriebenem Eingreifen keine Sanktionen fürchten.

Banden in den brasilianischen Favelas ziehen Jugendliche in ihren Bann, setzen mit Gewalt ihre Interessen durch und verursachen Polizei-Einsätze. Die militarisierten Einsatzkräfte haben insbesondere schwarze Jugendliche unter Generalverdacht und eröffnen schnell das Feuer, auch in dicht besiedeltem Gebiet.

Bei Einsätzen der Polizei sterben darum regelmässig unschuldige Menschen. Es gibt ausserdem Hinweise auf illegalem Waffenhandel: Banden verübten einige Male Mordanschläge nachweislich mit Munition und Waffen aus Polizeibeständen.

In den Provinzen Valle de Cauca, Cauca und Nariño bekriegen sich Drogenbanden, Guerilla und Paramilitärs um die Vorherrschaft entlang der Drogenumschlagsroute. Immer wieder werden gezielt Morde an unschuldigen schwarzen und indigenen Jugendlichen verübt.

Der Staat klärt diese Delikte nur ungenügend oder gar nicht auf. Schlimmer noch, immer wieder verüben auch Angehörige der Armee Gewaltdelikte an Kindern und Jugendlichen.

Unsere Partner

AllianceSud

Gemeinsamer politischer Think-and-Do Tank von neun Schweizer Entwicklungsorganisationen. der sich für gerechte Nord-Süd-Beziehungen und eine nachhaltige Entwicklung einsetzt.
Mehr dazu

Plattform Agenda2030

Zusammenschluss von rund 50 Akteuren aus den Bereichen der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, Umweltschutz, Gender, Frieden, nachhaltiges Wirtschaften sowie Gewerkschaften.
Mehr dazu

Agenda 2030 als PDF

«Wir verpflichten uns, uns unermüdlich für die volle Umsetzung dieser Agenda bis im Jahr 2030 einzusetzen. Wir sind uns dessen bewusst, dass die Beseitigung der Armut in allen ihren Formen und Dimensionen, einschließlich der extremen Armut, die größte globale Herausforderung darstellt und eine unabdingbare Voraussetzung für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung ist.»

Nach oben blättern